Reading & watching the same things over & over

I love reading my favorite books & watching the same movies or tv shows (most recently season 3 of Sherlock) multiple times. Doing this has a certain feeling of comfort and pleasure that is almost indescribable. Yes, my library is a bit overgrown compared to some.  

I understand not everyone is into reading or movies/tv. What I have a bit of a time understanding is when people really liked something, but only want to experience it once, flat out refusing to do it a second time. They can be so against it that they ridicule/tease those of us who enjoy it.  

Is anyone out there able to explain this to me?

2 thoughts on “Reading & watching the same things over & over

Leave a Reply

