Do or do not, there is no try

11/8/15

So, the interview at the 2nd location of the home improvement store went will, but I didn’t get a call back.  Not being able to work evenings is a problem with retail, especially this time of year.  I did have a phone interview for an insurance company on Friday and should be hearing more tomorrow (hopefully) about the next stage in the process.  I don’t want to jinx things, so I’ll stop there.  I will find a job soon, damn it!

I’m still thinking about unarmed security guard training like my other half did – he got a job fairly quickly after graduating.  Being one of the top 5 in his class and (like the other 4) recieving the director’s personal recommendation helped.  I damned proud of my man!

Signing off for now…

Leave a Reply

